Who we are

An innovative company highly specialized

A3S was founded in 2015 although our researches started in 2009. We now have a multidisciplinary team composed of several highly specialized professionals in our line of business. Together, we developed UmanProtek, a technology unique in the world! The aim of this technology is to limit or eliminate the risk of viral or bacterial disease transmission through our pending patented self-disinfecting biocidal treatment.

Fight infections with a revolutionary technology

Through its innovative solutions in anodized aluminum, but especially through its revolutionary technology, A3S is offering to the entire world a selection of proven products that reduce infectious diseases spread. We believe that the better way to succeed is by attacking directly the problem at its source. At A3S, your issue in sterilization will not be taken lightly. We will offer you some products which will fulfill your expectations and will protect your health and the health of the people around you. If we don’t have the required product, we will create it for you. When we are working with a client, we quickly become partners who share one objective: health!

Why A3S?

Icone bacterie
The best technology of biocidal surfaces treatment to limit or to eliminate the risks of bacterial and viral disease transmission.
Icone Robuste A3S
Resistant, robust, effective, and easy-to-clean antibacterial products with many possible uses.
Icone professionnel A3S
An experienced and professional team concerned about offering a strict management project for its clients. Your satisfaction is our priority!

Certifications

Certifications icone

Proven effectiveness by CNRC

The National Research Council Canada imposed a washability and resistance test to one of our anodized aluminum surfaces. In other words, they have determined if the treatment does or doesn’t deteriorate after repeated wash. In order to get these information, a machine (Gardner Abrasion Tester) equipped with a domestic sponge made 200 back and forths on the treated surface, with three different products : a bleach solution (0.5% active chlorine), Vert-To-Go disinfecting liquid (7 ml for 1 liter of water) and a stainless steel cleaner (undiluted). Results show that the tested surfaces keep their properties with success. In brief, this means that the UmanProtek treated surfaces, despite repetitive washings in a hospital environment, keep eliminating all bacterias, viruses and microbes.

Certifications icone

The biocidal effect demonstrated by AGAT Laboratories (ISO 22196)

AGAT Laboratories has undertaken to evaluate the antibacterial activity anodized aluminum surface treated with UmanProtek under the standard ISO 22196. To this end, some anodized aluminum surfaces treated by UmanProtek has been put into contact with two types of pathogens bacteria: staphylococcus aureus and E. coli. After 10 minutes, viable bacteria level by cm2, which use to start around 7000 and 10 000, has dropped by 99%. There were literally no remaining bacteria colonies while control surfaces were showing stagnant or increased viable bacteria level by cm2.

Field on interest:

All rights reserved © A3 Surfaces 2019

Logo A3 surfaces

Qui sommes-nous?

Une entreprise innovatrice hautement spécialisée

A3S a pris forme en 2015 bien que nos recherches aient débuté en 2009. Nous disposons aujourd’hui d’une équipe multidisciplinaire composée de professionnels hautement spécialisés dans les technologies appliquées. Ensemble, nous avons développé UmanProtek, une technologie unique au monde! Celle-ci a pour but de limiter, voire d’éliminer les risques de transmission des maladies bactériennes ou virales, grâce à notre traitement de surface breveté biocide autodésinfectant.

Combattre les infections par une technologie révolutionnaire

Grâce à ses solutions novatrices en matière d’anodisation de l’aluminium, mais surtout à sa technologie révolutionnaire, A3S désire offrir au monde entier des produits éprouvés qui réduiront les risques de propagation des maladies infectieuses. Nous croyons que c’est en s’attaquant directement à la source du problème que nous pouvons le régler. Chez A3S, votre problématique en matière aseptisation ne sera pas prise à la légère. Nous vous offrirons des produits qui sauront répondre à vos attentes et qui permettrons de protéger votre santé et celle de ceux qui vous entourent. Si nous n’avons pas le produit recherché, nous le créerons pour vous. Quand nous travaillons avec un client, nous devenons des partenaires qui avancent avec lui vers un objectif commun : la santé!

Pourquoi A3S?

Icone bacterie
La meilleure technologie de traitement biocide des surfaces pour limiter, voire éliminer les risques de transmission des maladies bactériennes et virales.
Icone Robuste A3S
Des produits antibactériens durables, robustes, efficaces et faciles d’entretien aux multiples possibilités d’utilisation.
Icone professionnel A3S
Une équipe professionnelle et aguerrie toujours soucieuse d’offrir une gestion rigoureuse des projets de ses clients. Votre satisfaction est prioritaire!

Certifications

Certifications icone

Efficacité validée par le CNRC

Le Conseil national de recherches Canada a fait subir à l’une de nos surfaces d’aluminium anodisé traitée avec UmanProtek un test de lavabilité. Autrement dit, il s’agissait déterminer si, au fil des lavages, notre traitement de surface souffrait d’une quelconque dégradation ou si au contraire, il conservait toutes ses propriétés. Pour ce faire, une machine (Gardner Abrasion Tester) dotée d’une éponge domestique a effectué 200 allers-retours sur la surface traitée, et ce, avec trois produits différents : une solution d’eau de javel (0.5%de chlore actif), le désinfectant Vert-To-Go (7ml dans un litre d’eau) et un nettoyeur à acier inoxydable (non dilué). Les résultats démontrent que les surfaces testées conservent leurs propriétés. Concrètement, cela signifie qu’en subissant des nettoyages répétés en milieu hospitalier par exemple, les surfaces traitées avec UmanProtek continuent de tuer les bactéries, les virus et les microbes.

Certifications icone

Effet biocide démontré par AGAT Laboratoires (ISO 22196)

AGAT laboratoires a procédé à l’Évaluation de l’activité antibactérienne d’une surface d’aluminium anodisée traité avec UmanProtek selon la norme ISO 22196. Pour ce faire, des surfaces d’aluminium anodisé traitées avec UmanProtek ont été mises en contact avec deux types de bactéries pathogènes : Staphylocoque doré et E. coli. Il s’est avéré qu’après 10 minutes, le taux de bactéries viables par cm², qui était au départ souvent situé entre 7000 et 10 000 avait chuté de plus 99%. Il n’y avait littéralement plus présence de colonies bactériennes! Alors que, sur les surfaces témoins, le taux de bactéries viable par cm² avait plutôt stagné ou augmenté.

Domaine d'intérêt:

Tous droits réservés © A3 Surfaces 2019

Logo A3 surfaces