This product is currently being assessed for registration under the Pest Control Products Act.
It cannot be manufactured, imported, distributed, or used in Canada at this time, unless explicit authorization has been obtained from Health Canada to use this product for the purpose of conducting research under the Pest Control Products Regulations.

4 divisions

1 products

Proprietary products

Proprietary products A3S are offering biocidal and antibacterial protection from UmanProtek technology.

2 treatments

Subcontracting, antimicrobial treatment

Treatment service of your own parts with UmanProtek technology to make it biocidal and antibacterial.

3 technologies

Licensing application A3 Surfaces technologies

Access to A3S - UmanProtek technology in your own production unit, on your proprietary products.

4 projects

Special projects (anodization, etc.)

Prime quality and effective anodization service for your aluminum parts.

Anodization, a solution for your project!

The anodization process consists of building a controlled oxide layer on the aluminum surface. This provides an oxidation protection to the surface. We can produce three types of anodization under the standard MIL-A-8625F.

Sulfuric anodization

Such an anodization is produced by using a sulfuric acid electrolyte at a temperature between 17 and 21 Celsius degrees. This procedure provides the aluminum with an anodic layer thicker than the one generated by chromic anodization, which assures a better corrosion resistance.

Hard anodization

By plunging the aluminum in a sulfuric acid electrolyte at a low temperature with a tension and a density of high currents, we obtain an anodization called ‘’hard’’. As its name suggests, this procedure serves to increase the hardness, but also the abrasion resistance as well as the electric and thermal isolation of the aluminum.

Procedure

Preparation

Preliminary preparation of the surface

Before proceeding with the adonization, the surface must be cleaned in order to get rid of its oils and greases. Then, it is deoxidized in order to remove the natural oxidation on the aluminum. Finally, a stripping of the aluminum is done by soaking in order to get a uniform surface decreased of its imperfections.

anodisation

Anodization

The procedure is to create pores whose quality is assured by the utilization of specifics anodization parameters. This step is done by the passage of current in an electrolyte.

colmatage

Plugging

Finally, by controlling the surface’s plugging, we can close up partially the nanopores and control the antimicrobial agent spread.

To obtain a free quotation

You are leading a laboratory, a hospital, a school or a restaurant? You are in charge of the sterilization of an agro-business establishment? Our economic and effective solutions will protect your team and your clients’ health!

Request a quote

Close

Quote request

YesNo InteriorExterior BiocidalClearHardColor Type 2 Clear 0,01MM to 0,02MMType 3 Hard 0,050MM to 0,100MM Class 1 without colorationClass 2 with coloration YesNo YesNo

According to the standard : Standard MIL-A-8625-F :

Please note that if the part is damaged or scratched, its imperfections will be reinforced with the anodization. For more information, contact Martin Lambert at 418-290-1081 or by email lambert.m@a3surfaces.com

Field on interest:

All rights reserved © A3 Surfaces 2019

Logo A3 surfaces

4 divisions

1 Logo A3S Produits Antimicrobien

Produits propriétaires

Produits propriétaires A3S offrant la protection antibactérienne et biocide de la technologie UmanProtek.

2 logo-a3s-traitement-antimicrobien

Sous-traitance, traitement antimicrobien

Service de traitement de vos propres pièces avec la technologie UmanProtek pour les rendre antibactérien et biocide.

3 logo-a3s-technologies

Utilisations sous licences technologies A3 Surfaces

Accédez à la technologie A3S – UmanProtek dans votre propre unité de production, sur vos produits propriétaires.

4 Logo A3S Projets Speciaux

Projets spéciaux (anodisation etc.)

Service d’anodisation performant et de première qualité pour vos pièces d’aluminium.

L’anodisation, une solution pour votre projet!

L’anodisation consiste à construire une couche contrôlée d’oxyde sur la surface de l’aluminium. Cela lui confère alors une protection contre l’oxydation. Nous pouvons réaliser pour vous trois types d’anodisation selon la norme MIL-A-8625F.

Anodisation sulfurique

Une telle anodisation est réalisée en utilisant un électrolyte d’acide sulfurique à une température se situant entre 17 et 21 degrés Celsius. Celle-ci confère à l’aluminium une couche anodique plus épaisse que celle générée par l’anodisation chromique, ce qui lui assure une meilleure résistance à la corrosion.

Anodisation dure

En plongeant l’aluminium dans un électrolyte d’acide sulfurique à basse température avec une tension et une densité de courant élevées, on obtient une anodisation dite dure. Comme son nom l’indique, cette dernière permet d’augmenter la dureté, mais aussi la résistance à l’abrasion ainsi que l’isolement électrique et thermique de l’aluminium.

Procédé

Preparation

Préparation de la surface

Avant de procéder à l’anodisation, la surface doit être nettoyé afin de la débarrasser de ses huiles et graisses. Ensuite, elle est désoxydée afin d’enlever l’oxydation naturellement obtenue sur l’aluminium. Enfin, un décapage de l’aluminium est réalisé par trempage afin d’obtenir une surface uniforme diminué de ses imperfections.

anodisation

Anodisation

Le procédé consiste à créer des pores dont la qualité est assurée grâce à l'utilisation de paramètres précis d’anodisation. Cette étape se fait par le passage d’un courant dans un électrolyte.

colmatage

Colmatage

Finalement, en contrôlant de près le colmatage de la surface, nous pouvons refermer partiellement les nanopores et contrôler, par le fait même, la diffusion des agents antimicrobiens.

Obtenir une sousmission

Vous dirigez un laboratoire, un hôpital, une école, un restaurant? Vous êtes responsable de l’aseptisation d’un établissement dans le domaine agro-alimentaire? Nos solutions économiques et drastiquement efficaces protègeront la santé de votre équipe et celle de vos clients!

Faire une demande de soumission

Fermer

Demande de soumission

OuiNon IntérieurExtérieur BiocideClaireDureCouleur Type 2 Claire 0,01MM à 0,02MMType 3 Dure 0,050MM à 0,100MM Classe 1 sans colorationClasse 2 avec coloration OuiNon OuiNon

Selon la norme : Norme MIL-A-8625-F:

Notez bien que si la pièce est endommagée ou égratignée, ses imperfections seront amplifiées à l’anodisation. Pour plus d’information, communiquez avec Martin Lambert au 418-290- 1081 ou par courriel lambert.m@a3surfaces.com

Domaine d'intérêt:

Tous droits réservés © A3 Surfaces 2019

Logo A3 surfaces