UmanProtek

An innovative and pending patented technology

The A3S technology has been developed in order to eliminate any risks of bacterial and viral diseases spread through a pending patented biocidal effect treatment. We named this technology UmanProtek.

This technology is characterized by aluminum anodization and by a biocidal treatment to encapsulate inside of the nanopores. First of all, it should be known that anodization by electrolyte generates nanopores on an alumina ceramic layer. Then, a biocidal agent is used in those tiny pores. This agent is in charge of destroying infectious agents (A3S pending patented technology).

Nosocomial infections: A truly menacing plague on a global scale!

A3S has a technology to eliminate risks of viral and bacterial diseases spread

This is an overview of the issue of the infections that have occurred in different Canada health establishments. It reflects the gravity of the situation and the urgency to act :

  • More than 200 000 Canadians catch an infection associated with health care (nosocomial infection).
  • 10 % of adult Canadians will get sick because of nosocomial infection.
  • 8 000 to 12 000 patients die each year because of nosocomial infection.
  • Cost per day for 1 infected person : 2 000 $ to 20 000 $.
  • Cost per year in Québec: 200 M $.

UmanProtek technology procedure

Preparation

Preliminary preparation of the surface

Before proceeding with the adonization, the surface must be cleaned in order to get rid of its oils and greases. Then, it is deoxidized in order to remove the natural oxidation on the aluminum. Finally, a stripping of the aluminum is done by soaking in order to get a uniform surface decreased of its imperfections.

anodisation

Anodization

The procedure is to create pores whose quality is assured by the utilization of specifics anodization parameters. This step is done by the passage of current in an electrolyte.

incorporation

Incorporation of antimicrobial substances

Antimicrobial substances are introduced in the nanopores of the oxide layer formed during the anodization (A3S pending patented technology)(CA 2909198).

colmatage

Plugging

Finally, by controlling the surface’s plugging, we can close up partially the nanopores and control the antimicrobial agent spread.

UmanProtek technology advantages

empêche la transmission de maladies infectieuses

Prevents bacterial and viral diseases spread by touch

The antimicrobial effect on treated surfaces prevents infectious diseases spread. Also, the antimicrobial treatment can be applied on multiple commercial, industrial or institutional surfaces. In fact, all surfaces touched by several individuals in a limited timeframe (door handles, plate, etc.) are excellent targets for A3S treatment. In its antimicrobial solution, A3S wants to reduce considerably microbes transmission between individuals.

empêche la transmission de maladies infectieuses

Antimicrobial molecules which eliminate virus and bacteria

The antimicrobial molecules present in treated aluminum allow the elimination of 99,9999% of bacterias in only a few seconds. The eradication of microorganisms on the treated surfaces eliminates different diseases spread problems that they cause via transmission vectors that you want to target (door handles, plates, handrails, brackets, toys, medical tools, etc.).

garantie

Proven and guarantee effectiveness

Given that the surface is deeply treated, the microbial effect assures you rugged durability. Furthermore, unlike competitors’ products, which are only bacteriostatic (prevent bacterial growth), A3S UmanProtek technology makes the products bactericidal. In other words, it completely eliminates viruses and bacterias.

qualité prix

Incredible quality-price ratio

In addition to helping your surfaces being self disinfecting, UmanProtek technology is offering an incredible quality-price ratio! As a matter of fact, its properties give you the opportunity to save a lot of money, especially in sterilization (cleaning products, cleaning time). Moreover, abrasion resistance treatment provides a superior useful lifetime.

Apercu effet bactéricide

Insight of the bactericidal fast effect in real situation

With the help of a luminometer, we conducted a quick test to check the bactericidal effect (bacterial elimination) on treated surfaces. This test is corroborated by a microbiological test that consists of seeding (with a 10 6 S. aureus solution) non treated and antimicrobial treated surfaces during 5 minutes and making a specimen collection which is spread out on agar. As we can see in the left portion of this figure, a few hundred unities formed a colony (UFC) on the non treated surfaces while no UFC has been detected on the antimicrobial treated surface.

Integrate UmanProtek technology to your anodization operations

Our UmanProtek technology interests you? We will be pleased to discuss with you! Since our mission is to have a direct impact on people’s health, putting our expertise to your service is the best way to get impressive results!

Make a request

Close

Request

Field on interest:

All rights reserved © A3 Surfaces 2019

Logo A3 surfaces

UmanProtek

Une technologie innovante brevetée

La technologie A3S a été développée afin d’éliminer les risques de transmission des maladies bactériennes et virales grâce à un traitement breveté à effet biocide. Nous avons nommé cette technologie UmanProtek.

Cette technologie se caractérise par l’anodisation de l’aluminium et par un traitement biocide à encapsuler à l’intérieur de nanopores. D’abord, il faut savoir que l’anodisation par électrolyse génère des nanopores sur une couche de céramique d’alumine. Ensuite, un agent biocide est mis en place dans ces minuscules pores. C’est lui qui se chargera détruire les agents infectieux (technologie breveté A3S).

Les infections nosocomiales, un fléau à l’échelle mondiale!

A3S Dispose d’une technologie pour éliminer les risques de transmission des maladies bactériennes ou virales

Voici un survol chiffré de la problématique que constituent ces infections survenues dans les établissements de santé du Canada. Il témoigne de la gravité de la situation et de l’urgence d’agir :

  • Plus de 200 000 Canadiens contractent une infection associée aux soins de santé (IAS ou infection nosocomiale).
  • 10 % des Canadiens adultes tomberont malades à cause d'une IAS.
  • 8 000 à 12 000 patients par an décèdent d’une IAS.
  • Coût par jour pour 1 personne infectée : 2 000 $ à 20 000 $.
  • Coût par an au Québec : 200 M $.

Le procédé de la technologie UmanProtek

Preparation

Préparation de la surface

Avant de procéder à l’anodisation, la surface doit être nettoyée afin de la débarrasser de toute huile ou graisse. Ensuite, elle est désoxydée afin d’enlever l’oxydation naturellement obtenue sur l’aluminium. Enfin, un décapage de l’aluminium est réalisé par trempage afin d’obtenir une surface uniforme et parfaite.

anodisation

Anodisation

Le procédé consiste à créer des pores dont la qualité est assurée grâce à l'utilisation de paramètres précis d’anodisation. Cette étape est réalisée en électrifiant un bassin d’électrolyte dans lequel on plonge l’objet à anodiser.

incorporation

Incorporation des substances antimicrobiennes

Des substances antimicrobiennes sont ensuite introduites dans les nanopores de la couche d’oxyde formée lors de l’anodisation (technologie brevetée A3S).

colmatage

Colmatage

Finalement, en contrôlant de près le colmatage de la surface, nous pouvons refermer partiellement les nanopores et contrôler, par le fait même, la diffusion des agents antimicrobiens.

Les avantages de la technologie UmanProtek

empêche la transmission de maladies infectieuses

Empêche la transmission des maladies bactériennes et virales par le toucher

L’effet antimicrobien des surfaces traitées empêche la transmission de maladies infectieuses et le traitement antimicrobien peut être appliqué sur différentes surfaces commerciales, industrielles ou institutionnelles. En fait, toutes les surfaces touchées par plusieurs individus dans un espace-temps restreint (poignées de porte, plaques-poussoir, etc.) sont des cibles de traitement pour A3S. Par sa solution antimicrobienne, A3S veut diminuer considérablement la transmission des microbes entre les individus qui touchent à un produit.

empêche la transmission de maladies infectieuses

Molécules antimicrobiennes qui éliminent les virus et les bactéries

Les molécules antimicrobiennes présentes dans l’aluminium traité permettent l’élimination de 99,9999 % des bactéries en quelques secondes à peine. L’éradication des micro-organismes sur les surfaces traitées élimine donc les problèmes de transmission des maladies qu'ils causent via les vecteurs de transmission que vous désirez cibler (poignées de porte, plaques à pousser, main courante, supports, jouets, outils médicaux, etc.).

garantie

Efficacité éprouvée et garantie

Étant donné que la surface est profondément traitée, l’effet antimicrobien est d’une durabilité à toute épreuve. De plus, contrairement aux produits concurrents, qui ne sont que bactériostatiques (empêchent la croissance bactérienne), la technologie UmanProtek d’A3S rend les produits bactéricides. Autrement dit, elle élimine littéralement les bactéries et virus.

qualité prix

Rapport qualité-prix incomparable

En plus de permettre à vos surfaces d’être autodésinfectantes, la technologie UmanProtek vous offre un rapport qualité-prix qui défie toute compétition. En effet, ses propriétés vous permettent de réaliser des économies substantielles en ce qui a trait à l’aseptisation (produits nettoyants, temps de nettoyage). Par ailleurs, la résistance à l’abrasion du traitement lui procure une durée de vie utile supérieure.

Apercu effet bactéricide

Aperçu de l’effet bactéricide rapide en situation réelle

Nous avons réalisé, à l'aide d'un luminomètre, un test rapide pour vérifier l’effet bactéricide (élimination des bactéries) des surfaces traitées. Ce test est corroboré par un test microbiologique qui consiste à ensemencer (avec une solution de 106 S. aureus) des surfaces non traitées et traitées antimicrobiennes pendant 5 minutes et à effectuer un prélèvement qui est étalé sur gélose. Ainsi, dans la portion de gauche de la figure ci-contre, on remarque que plusieurs centaines d’unités formant une colonie (UFC) étaient présentes sur la surface non traitée tandis qu’aucune UFC n’a été détectée sur la surface traitée antimicrobienne.

Intégrer la technologie UmanProtek à votre chaîne d’anodisation

Notre technologie UmanProtek vous intéresse? Nous sommes ouverts à entreprendre des discussions avec vous. Notre mission étant d’avoir un impact immédiat sur la santé des gens, nous savons que si nous mettons notre expertise à votre service, nous y parviendront.

Faire une demande d'information

Fermer

Demande d'information

Domaine d'intérêt:

Tous droits réservés © A3 Surfaces 2019

Logo A3 surfaces